John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

Bunny Book Club

Bunny Book Club

JBE Cougars honor our country's Veterans!

Family Access

Alerts

Calendar

Meals/Payments

Welcome to John Brown Elementary

John Brown Elementary serves students in K-6. If you have any trouble finding the information you are after then don't hesitate to contact us.

Quicklinks:

School News

United Way Pre-school Book Drive

United Way of North Idaho is holding a preschool book drive through the end of May and John Brown is a drop-off location!

Life Awareness 25K Run/Relay

June 1st, 2019 Life Awareness 25K Run/Relay. A race that unites our communities to stop suicide and LIVE RIGHT NOW! Register Now to be a part of this amazing event! Click HERE to register at Active.com

Cougar News

Check out these great videos to see what is going on at John Brown!

Lakeland Adult Literacy Program

Lakeland School District offers a Literacy Program that provides one-to-one tutoring, family literacy, and computer classes.  See the attached flyer for more information about the program and how to sign up!

School Calendar

May 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Tue, Apr 30
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
JBE 3rd Grade Rathdrum History Play
-
Gym
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in Gym
JBE Ambassador Mtg.
-
Meet in Library
Tue, May 7
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
Wed, May 8
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in gym
Thu, May 9
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in Gym
JBE PTU Meeting
-
JBE Library
Tue, May 14
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
Wed, May 15
JBE Kindergarten Pre-Enrollment
-
JBE Library
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in gym
Thu, May 16
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE Science Fair set up
-
Gym
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in Gym
JBE Ambassador Mtg.
-
Meet in Library
JBE Science Fair Judging
-
Gym
Tue, May 21
JBE Science Fair Viewing
-
Gym
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
JBE 4th Gr. Lewis & Clark play
-
JBE Gym
Wed, May 22
JBE Science Fair Viewing
-
Gym
JBE Ambassador Field Trip
-
JBE Track Buddies Meet
-
Lakeland High School Track and Field
Thu, May 23
JBE 5th Grade Farm to Table Fieldtrip
-
Kootenai County Fairgrounds
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
Wed, May 29
JBE 6th Grade Band Concert
-
Lakeland Jr. High School
Thu, May 30
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Fri, May 31
JBE 6th Gr. Field Trip
-
Silver Mountain Waterpark
Sat, Jun 1
JBE Life Awareness 25K Run/Relay
TimberLake High School

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • JBE Website Calendar