John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

Bunny Book Club

Bunny Book Club

JBE Cougars honor our country's Veterans!

Family Access

Alerts

Calendar

Meals/Payments

Welcome to John Brown Elementary

John Brown Elementary serves students in K-6. If you have any trouble finding the information you are after then don't hesitate to contact us.

Quicklinks:

School News

Free Developmental Screener

Free Development Screening for all children in the Lakeland School District from 0-5 years old. Screening will provide parents with information regarding their child's development in: speech and language, large and small muscles, concepts and vision and hearing. Located at Twin Lakes Elementary on Sept 9th, 2019, Sept 30th, 2019, Oct 21st 2019, Feb 24, 2020, and Mar 16, 2020. Call (208) 687-1682 to schedule an appointment.

READY! for Kindergarten Lion Parade

Registration is now open for all READY! for Kindergarten workshops. Each season there is a different skill emphasis. Fall - Language/Literacy; Winter - Math/Reasoning; and Spring - Social/Emotional skills. The workshops are available in three locations and offer the same learning for each season. This year our Saturday workshops will be held at John Brown Elementary in Rathdrum. Register by following the link: READY! registration

School Calendar

October 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Sep 29
Tue, Oct 1
JBE 5-6 Gr. Graphic Design Basics Club
-
JBE Front Door
JBE 4-6 Gr. Choir
-
JBE Music Room
JBE 3-6 Gr. Tether-Ball Club
-
Tether-Ball Court on JBE playground
JBE K-2 Gr. Math Club
-
JBE Library
Sat, Oct 5
Sun, Oct 6
Tue, Oct 8
JBE 5-6 Gr. Graphic Design Basics Club
-
JBE Front Door
JBE 4-6 Gr. Choir
-
JBE Music Room
JBE 3-6 Gr. Tether-Ball Club
-
Tether-Ball Court on JBE playground
JBE K-2 Gr. Math Club
-
JBE Library
Wed, Oct 9
JBE 3-6 Gr. Garden Club
-
JBE Family Night
-
Thu, Oct 10
JBE 5-6 Gr. Graphic Design Basics Club
-
JBE Front Door
JBE 3-6 Gr. Tether-Ball Club
-
Tether-Ball Court on JBE Playground
JBE K-2 Gr. Math Club
-
JBE Library
Fri, Oct 11
Sat, Oct 12
Sun, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 14
JBE PTU Meeting
-
JBE Library
Tue, Oct 15
JBE 4-6 Gr. Choir
-
JBE Music Room
JBE Gr. Tether-Ball Club
-
Tether-Ball Court on JBE Playground
Wed, Oct 16
JBE 3-6 Gr. Garden Club
-
Thu, Oct 17
Fri, Oct 18
Sat, Oct 19
Sun, Oct 20
Mon, Oct 21
JBE Cross Country Meet
-
Timberlake Jr. High School
Tue, Oct 22
JBE 4-6 Gr. Choir
-
JBE Music Room
Wed, Oct 23
JBE 3-6 Gr. Garden Club
-
Thu, Oct 24
Fri, Oct 25
Sat, Oct 26
Sun, Oct 27
Tue, Oct 29
JBE 4-6 Gr. Choir
-
JBE Music Room
Wed, Oct 30
Sat, Nov 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • JBE Website Calendar