John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

Bunny Book Club

Bunny Book Club

JBE Cougars honor our country's Veterans!

Family Access

Alerts

Calendar

Meals/Payments

Welcome to John Brown Elementary

John Brown Elementary serves students in K-6. If you have any trouble finding the information you are after then don't hesitate to contact us.

Quicklinks:

School News

2019 Summer Book Club

Parents and their students will meet with us at Majestic Park to enjoy a great book, learn how to read with your child at home to support the acquisition of reading skills, and help our students develop a life-long love of reading. Meals will be provided for participants.  For your convenience we will offer two sessions each Thursday. Feel free to choose whichever fits your schedule best. We will meet on the following Thursdays from 11:30-1:00pm or 5:30-7:00 pm at Majestic Park: 6/13, 6/20, 6/27, 7/11, 7/18, and 7/25 will be a special film presentation of the book! Register at: https://forms.gle/5oMrH2p5B9TQsT7P9

Life Awareness 25K Run/Relay

June 1st, 2019 Life Awareness 25K Run/Relay. A race that unites our communities to stop suicide and LIVE RIGHT NOW! Register Now to be a part of this amazing event! Click HERE to register at Active.com

School Calendar

May 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Tue, Apr 30
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
JBE 3rd Grade Rathdrum History Play
-
Gym
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in Gym
JBE Ambassador Mtg.
-
Meet in Library
Tue, May 7
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
Wed, May 8
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in gym
Thu, May 9
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in Gym
JBE PTU Meeting
-
JBE Library
Tue, May 14
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
Wed, May 15
JBE Kindergarten Pre-Enrollment
-
JBE Library
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in gym
Thu, May 16
JBE 3-6 grade Garden Club
-
Meet in Room 15
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE Science Fair set up
-
Gym
JBE 4-6th grade Track Practice
-
Meet in Gym
JBE Ambassador Mtg.
-
Meet in Library
JBE Science Fair Judging
-
Gym
Tue, May 21
JBE Science Fair Viewing
-
Gym
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
JBE 4th Gr. Lewis & Clark play
-
JBE Gym
Wed, May 22
JBE Science Fair Viewing
-
Gym
JBE Ambassador Field Trip
-
JBE Track Buddies Meet
-
Lakeland High School Track and Field
Thu, May 23
JBE 5th Grade Farm to Table Fieldtrip
-
Kootenai County Fairgrounds
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
JBE 4-6th grade Marimba Club
-
Music Room
Wed, May 29
JBE 6th Grade Band Concert
-
Lakeland Jr. High School
Fri, May 31
JBE 6th Gr. Field Trip
-
Silver Mountain Waterpark
Sat, Jun 1
JBE Life Awareness 25K Run/Relay
TimberLake High School

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • JBE Website Calendar