John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

John Brown Buddy Bench sponsored by Triple Play

Bunny Book Club

Bunny Book Club

JBE Cougars honor our country's Veterans!

Family Access

Alerts

Calendar

Meals/Payments

Welcome to John Brown Elementary

John Brown Elementary serves students in K-6. If you have any trouble finding the information you are after then don't hesitate to contact us.

Quicklinks:

School News

Free Computer Classes in January and February

Free Computer classes are offered in January and February through the Lakeland Literacy Program.  For more information about the program and sign up instructions see the attached flyer.

Lakeland Adult Literacy Program

Lakeland School District offers a Literacy Program that provides one-to-one tutoring, family literacy, and computer classes.  See the attached flyer for more information about the program and how to sign up!

Give Kids a Smile Free Dental Care

Free Dental care is available to uninsured children in our area during the month of February.  Contact one of the offices listed on this flyer to make an appointment!

Ready For Kindergarten Winter 18-19

Come to these Free "Prepare Your Child for School Success" workshops.  Free resources including toys and reading materials provided.  You must register to attend, so register today!

School Calendar

January 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 6
Mon, Jan 7
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
Tue, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 9
Thu, Jan 10
Fri, Jan 11
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE Ambassador Mtg.
-
Meet in Library
JBE PTU Meeting
-
JBE Library
Tue, Jan 15
JBE Carnival Planning Mtg.
-
JBE Library
Wed, Jan 16
Thu, Jan 17
Fri, Jan 18
Sat, Jan 19
Sun, Jan 20
Tue, Jan 22
JBE Carnival Planning Mtg.
-
JBE Library
Wed, Jan 23
Sat, Jan 26
Sun, Jan 27
Mon, Jan 28
JBE Late Start Mondays
-
JBE Ambassador Mtg.
-
Meet in Library
Tue, Jan 29
JBE Carnival Planning Mtg.
-
JBE Library
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
JBE 6th Grade Band Concert
-
JBE Gym
Sat, Feb 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • JBE Website Calendar